Fausta's blog

Faustam fortuna adiuvat
The official blog of Fausta's Blog Talk Radio show.

Saturday, February 17, 2007

White flag Republicans, and today's items

The vote in favor of defeat was 246 to 182, with 17 Republicans joining Nancy Pelosi and John Murtha in undercutting the war, the troops, and encouraging the enemy to fight on.

Cassandra has the the roll call of shame
http://www.castle.house.gov/ DE
http://coble.house.gov/ NC 6th district
http://tomdavis.house.gov/ VA 11th district
http://www.house.gov/duncan/ TN 2nd district
http://www.house.gov/english/ PA 3rd
http://gilchrest.house.gov/ MD 1st
http://inglis.house.gov/ SC 4th
http://www.house.gov/timjohnson/ IL 15th
http://jones.house.gov/ NC 3rd
http://keller.house.gov/ FL 8th
http://www.house.gov/kirk/ IL 10th
http://www.house.gov/latourette/ OH 14th
http://www.house.gov/paul/ TX 14th
http://www.house.gov/petri/ WI 6th
http://www.house.gov/ramstad/ MN 3rd
http://www.house.gov/upton/ MI 6th
http://walsh.house.gov/ NY 25th
Each of these Republicans have voted to embolden our enemies.

N.Z. has the full details,
Representative James T. Walsh
Phone: 202-225-3701
Fax: 202-225-4042
[Email: Rep.james.walsh AT mail.house.gov]

Representative Walter Jones
Phone: 202-225-3415
Fax: 202-225-3286

Representative Wayne Gilchrest
Phone: 202-225-5311
Fax: 202-225-0254

Representative Michael Castle
Phone: 202-225-4165
Fax: 202-225-2291

Representative Richard (Ric) Keller
Phone: 202-225-2176
Fax: 202-225-0999

Representative Philip Sheridan English
Phone: 202-225-5406
Fax: 202-225-3103

Representative Ronald Ernest Paul
Phone: 202-225-2831

Representative Frederick Stephen Upton
Phone: 202-225-3761
Fax: 202-225-4986

Representative Thomas M. Davis
Phone: 202-225-1492
Fax: 202-225-3071

Representative Mark Kirk
Phone: 202-225-4835
Fax: 202-225-0837

Representative Howard Coble
Phone: 202-225-3065
Fax: 202-225-8611
Email: howard.coble AT mail.house.gov

Representative John J. Duncan Jr.
Phone: 202-225-5435
Fax: 202-225-6440

Representative James Ramstad
Phone: 202-225-2871
Fax: 202-225-6351
Email: mn03 AT mail.house.gov

Representative Steven C. LaTOURETTE
Phone: 202-225-5731
Fax: 202-225-3307

Representative Robert Inglis
Phone: 202-225-6030
Fax: 202-226-1177

Representative Timothy V. Johnson
Phone: 202-225-2371
Fax: 202-226-0791

Representative Thomas Petri
Phone: 202-225-2476
Fax: 202-225-2356
Bruce Kessler:
Insularity and relaxation upon official comforts among Republican leaders, instead, contributed to the Democrat controlled Congress we now have that is following through on their plan to undermine the Iraq effort. Some Republican congressmen and senators - who Hugh Hewitt has aptly named "White Flag Republicans" - have joined with the Democrats. It matters not whether they have gone soft or are just playing to their local bleachers. The result is the same.
Here's a link to the Victory Caucus.

Special thanks to Larwyn.

Democrats have fallen silent on the issue of military recruiting over the past months, and for good reason
Go read about it.

Labels: , , , , ,


At 9:02 AM, Blogger Obi's Sister said...

I applaud the two Democrats grew a pair long enough to stand up to the Pelosizoid:

Jim Marshall (D-GA)
Gene Taylor (D-MS)

Given today's political climate in Congress, it took alot of guts to vote for what was RIGHT, instead of what was expected/threatened. I'm sure the next tasty committee assignment they can look forward to is cleaning the toilets.

At 12:39 PM, Blogger Dale St. Clair said...

I'm wondering why the list of 17 Republicans doesn’t list their states. I would think it would be newsworthy to know where they are from.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home